Late to the party

Sometimes, for whatever reason, my mind and ears refuse to be open to whatever is considered to be at the top of mainstream charts. It is at such times that I risk losing sights of some great performances just because I  chose to change the station when I hear that their song is about to start.

Today, yet again, I was proven wrong and figured that it is plain ignorance not to allow any musical piece its time in the sun ( or in one’s heart) just because they take the seat of honor in any radio station’s heavy rotation.

To add insult to injury, as I am typing this I have just realized that I was actually in love with this artist some 5-6 years ago, whilst her music was playing in the series finale of one of the most loved series – Six Feet Under.

It seems to me that I simply neglected her transition towards pop music center stage. But now, that I am finally aware, I simply can’t get enough:

 

 

 

 

By eufio Posted in Music Tagged

Leave a Reply

