Walkabouts…

 

A temporary return to traditional Aboriginal life, taken especially between periods of work or residence in modern society and usually involving a period of travel through the world.

Following a friend’s advice, I decided to keep a log whilst travelling. Not necessarily to keep track of everything I did and saw in my journeys…but most importantly to remind myself of how it all felt and of the state of mind simply wondering the earth can generate within us. Afraid that I might at some point in time , inadvertently lose my faithful notebook and hoping this may serve as a “happy place” to visit whenever things get more complicated than they should, I decided to bring this inventory of thoughts to the web.

This series of posts will contain adaptions of the “pearls of wisdom” I have scribbled in my journal and it will continue to get you acquainted to some of my hand-picked music in addition to acting as a gallery for the snapshots i took during my travels .

So…let’s go on a walkabout, folks…

 

Leave a Reply

